http://spqr-belgium.be
Main Menu
bullet Home
bullet Forum
bullet Downloads
bullet Members
bullet Submit News
bullet Contact Us
TDA Charter
bullet Recent Activity
What time is it?
Downloads
bullet FAQ
bullet Sitemap
SPQR *COOL*
SPQR *FUN*
SPQR *HOT*
SPQR *DESERT*
(SPQR) BIG CITY
(SPQR) BEACH FOREVER
(SPQR) GOLDRUSH
SPQR *ETNAM*
Forums
^((TDA^)) The Dark Angels :: Forums :: Gameserver =TDA= ETPRO Public forum
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>   

Just a question

Author Post
SilentAssassin
Wed Aug 03 2011, 04:58pm Print View
[ General of the Army ]
Registered Member #160
Joined: Sun Nov 14 2010, 03:17pm
Location:
Posts: 15
Dear all,

My question is purely informative In the past I played a few times on several ET servers. Not sure however which mod was installed on these severs. Strangely enough next to conventional AP mines the engie was also able to plant poison mines. Also, altough I am not sure anymore which class it was, I think CVOps but not sure, could use poisoned gas canisters. Once thrown they give a smoke cloud en make a distinct sound. Enemies in the direct surroundings of the canisters loose health depending on the time they stay next to the canister. If the enemy doesn't move, like some bots or even human players do they die after some time. I was wondering if this is a part of NQ, that needs to be enabled or configured or is this part of a different mod?

Kind regards,

Erwin.
Back to top
^((TDA^))Cris-D50(Ger)
Wed Aug 03 2011, 05:12pm
[ General of the Army ]

Joined: Sat Feb 11 2006, 12:44pm
Location:
Posts: 197
Hi Erwin,
as far as I remember CVOps with poisoned gas canisters were a part of Jaymod.
We played that mode 1 or 2 years ago.
Back to top
SilentAssassin
Wed Aug 03 2011, 11:38pm
[ General of the Army ]
Registered Member #160
Joined: Sun Nov 14 2010, 03:17pm
Location:
Posts: 15
^((TDA^))Cris-D50(Ger) wrote ...

Hi Erwin,
as far as I remember CVOps with poisoned gas canisters were a part of Jaymod.
We played that mode 1 or 2 years ago.


Oh ok thanks for the information Chris. Too bad they are not available in NQ because I personally liked them. But as always each mod will have its own advantages and disadvantges .
Back to top

Moderators: ^((TDA^))Guerna(B), ^((TDA^))Biscuit(Qc), ^((TDA^))c0sm!c(UK), ^((TDA^))Cris-D50(Ger), ^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI, ^((TDA^))Sicilian(US), ^((TDA^))Macio(PL), ^((TDA^))Rusty(B)

Jump:     Back to top

Powered by e107 Forum System
Member's Birthdays:
No birthdays today

Next birthdays
03/07 SilentAssassin (57)
03/07 ^((TDA^))Dune(B) (57)
04/07 ^((TDA^))PAND!!(FR) (14)
04/07 bralor (31)
Welcome
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
Chat Box
You must be logged in to post comments on this site - please either log in or if you are not registered click here to signup

^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[17 Jun : 06:36]
bon probleme résolu
jai installer le version ET_Ultimate_Installer_1.6. sauf la jai un probleme de son(lag) et le fps drop a 12 et remontre a 125 ! et je trouve les grafique pas top a comparer a wolfenstein je vais faire un petit vidéo
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[17 Jun : 00:58]
bien tout ce qui est pas mod NQ je peux jouer ! rien presse merci
^((TDA^))Guerna(B)
[16 Jun : 23:31]
Je vais expirimenter avec Une autre version de nq quand j’ai Le temps.
Entretemps on s'habitue aux ecrans oranges.
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[16 Jun : 20:48]
dans la consol ya beaucoup de shader missing

le plus étrange cest quant jinstall la patch 260b qui crée les problemes
^((TDA^))Guerna(B)
[16 Jun : 07:18]
L'ecran orange je ne sais po comment de se deberrasser
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[15 Jun : 19:34]
je crois cela vient de windows 10 parceque a linstallation sur C ou programme files linstallation démarre pas ya falu que je débloque le fichier
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[15 Jun : 19:27]
avec la patch je me retrouve avec la probleme sur l écrant de démarrage tout est orange ? la jy comprend plus rien
^((TDA^))Guerna(B)
[15 Jun : 03:24]
Rik’
Il faut installer patch 2.60b
Pi dossier C:\
C la version NQ qui cause Le prob.
DESERT fonctionne bien mais po Le reste.
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[14 Jun : 18:01]
exemple en vidéo [link]
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[14 Jun : 17:27]
j'ai testé deux version differente de enemy territory ! meme probleme tout les servers spqr probleme de texture ?
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[14 Jun : 17:15]
jai trouver le probleme

si je vais sur d autres seveurs autres que ceux a toi jai pas de problem de texture orange ????? le jeux roule bien donc je crois ya un probleme coté fichier sur le serveur corruption de fichier ???????
^((TDA^))Guerna(B)
[14 Jun : 06:16]
Rik,
Le prob est les permissions de windows.
Essaye d' installer Le jeu dans Le dossier C:\ET
Ou installe ETLEGACY dans Le dossier C:\ETLEGACY

Ce prob peut aussi etre causer par Un mauvais PAK1
Solution =?reinstaller dans C:\ET

^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[13 Jun : 21:57]
meme les couleur ont un problemes jai fait un vidéo [link]
^((TDA^))RIKWAR(QC)(MÿDI
[13 Jun : 06:03]
je viens d installer ennemy territory jai un message d erreur pure server check ?
^((TDA^))Guerna(B)
[11 Jun : 19:26]
Erwin i have lifted all bans on COOL server.
You can connect again.

Webiste TDA-BELGIUM.BE designed by Guerna